Your privacy is of utmost importance and we take it very seriously. It's our belief that your data is safe as long as we don't have them. As such, we are doing everything we can to NOT send any of your data out over the internet.
However, there are cases where we have to send information out such as user feedbacks. In such cases, only the feedback is sent, nothing else.
- All data processing is done within your browser. No browser history is tracked or logged.
- No user interaction is logged. We don't track how you use our extension.
- Your highlights and notes are saved locally in your browser. As such, when you clear your browser's local store, they will be lost
- Your preferences such as "Automatically use Reader" are also saved in Browser. In case of Chrome, if sync is enabled, those preferences will be synced among all your chrome broswers. This is safe since it is handled by Google.
- When you send feedback, we will ask you to login to ensure the accuracy of the feedback. You can login as Guest, which is anonymous, but unique in our system as long as you stay logged in.
- When you send feedback, we only send the URL of the page, and either awesome or need works, nothing else.
More importantly, any developer can check the source code of this extension by using the Chrome developer tools. We don't obfuscate the source code so it's easy to check if your are interested
© 2020, Tyanya Software